Sparkling wine enjoyment for wine lovers

AUSTRIAN SPARKLING WINE ENJOYMENT FOR WINE LOVERS

As Austria’s oldest registered wine brand since 1859, Goldeck's roots are deeply anchored in the Austrian vineyards. Goldeck stands for pure Sekt (sparkling wine) quality from Austria.

Exclusively Grüner Veltliner grapes are used for Goldeck Grüner Veltliner, Austria’s classic variety, for Goldeck Welschriesling exclusively Welschriesling grapes and for Goldeck Zweigelt Rosé exclusively Zweigelt grapes from Austria. Goldeck's wine-like appearance in the form of a fine Winzersekt (quality sparkling wine) reflects the high quality standards of our products, which are available at the best
price-performance ratio.

Goldeck Grüner Veltliner

Characteristics

Green apple, citrus fruit, white pepper

Colour

Delightful, pale citrus colour

Nose

Crisp Granny Smith with light lemon-grass hints and typicalwhite-pepper notes

Palate

Fresh, lively, green-apple characteristic with a hint of quince, light herbal aromas with yellow apple in the finish

Dosage

Dry

Food Pairing

Recommended with pasta, grilled fish and semi-hard cheeses

Goldeck Welschriesling

Characteristics

Apple, white peaches, almond

Colour

Mature light yellow

Nose

Floral apple blossom aromas and ripe Golden Delicious hints with a suggestion of lemon

Palate

Generous, ripe, fruity nectarine with white peach, soft acidity of apples and a spicy orange-lemon finish; soft, persistent finish with hints of lime blossom and almond

Dosage

Dry

Food Pairing

Recommended with salads, fried prawns and melon with prosciutto

Goldeck Zweigelt Rosé

Characteristic

Strawberry, rose, sour cherry

Colour

Rosé with fine red-berry reflections

Nose

Fine aroma with a hint of rose blossom and minerality

Palate

Delicate wild berries with a hint of cranberry and sour cherry, a full-bodied taste of strawberries with fine spiciness, long lasting and soft

Dosage

Dry

Food Pairing

Recommended with grilled trout, steak and chocolate mousse

The roots of the Goldeck brand go back to 1859, when Goldeck was registered as the first Austrian wine brand. As early as 1842 the founder of Goldeck – Robert Alwin Schlumberger – started producing sparkling wines of the highest quality in Austria. He acquired his first vineyards in Bad Vöslau, to the south of Vienna. Crucial for his decision was the chalky soil in Vöslau, which reminded him of the chalk soils of Champagne. He also named the local winery “Goldeck”, the eponym for his Goldeck Sekt, after the “Goldeggen” vineyard. 

This was the foundation of Goldeck’s success story. A visible sign of this success was the company founder’s elevation to the hereditary nobility as “Noble von Goldeck”. Another historical highlight that demonstrates the Goldeck brand’s attachment to Austria was the signing of the Austrian State Treaty on 15 May 1955. As part of the State Treaty menu, Austria’s regained freedom was toasted with “Sparkling Goldeck Extradry”.

 

Even today, Goldeck is still one of the largest Austrian Sekt brands on the market and is available as a pure sparkling wine speciality in the Austrian classic grape varieties Grüner Veltliner, Welschriesling and Zweigelt Rosé. However, not only are the grapes for Goldeck Sekt 100% from Austria, but so are all the other products and services in its production –- such as glass, labels, cardboard boxes and logistics. This supports local producers and suppliers as well as small-scale agriculture and thus contributes to job security and job creation, strengthening the local economy. The short transport distances also protect the environment.

Due to the wine-like presentation, the careful selection and processing into sparkling wine, Goldeck is a real insider tip for wine lovers who would like to bring more tingle from Austria into their lives.

 

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies more information

Sektgenuss für Weinliebhaber

Österreichischer Sektgenuss für Weinliebhaber

Als Österreichs älteste eingetragene Weinmarke seit 1859 sind Goldecks Wurzeln tief in den österreichischen Weinbergen verankert.

Goldeck steht für reinsortige Sektqualität aus Österreich. Daher werden für Goldeck Grüner Veltliner, Österreichs Paraderebsorte, ausschließlich Grüner Veltliner Trauben, für Goldeck Welschriesling ausschließlich Welschriesling Trauben und für Goldeck Zweigelt Rosé ausschließlich Zweigelt Trauben aus Österreich verwendet. Der weinartige Auftritt von Goldeck in Form eines edlen Winzersektes spiegelt den hohen Qualitätsanspruch an unsere Produkte wieder, die mit dem besten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis im österreichischen Handel erhältlich sind.

Goldeck Grüner Veltliner

Charakteristisch

Grüner Apfel, Zitrusfrucht, weißer Pfeffer

Farbe

Lieblich, blasse Zitrusfarbe

Nase

Nach knackigem Granny Smith Apfel, mit leichten Zitronengras-Anklängen und typischer weißer Pfeffer-Note

Gaumen

Frische, lebhafte, Charakteristik nach grünem Apfel mit einem Hauch von Quitte, leichte Kräuteraromen mit gelben Apfel im Abgang

Dosage

Trocken

Speiseempfehlung

Passt besonders gut zu Pasta, gegrilltem Fisch und Schnittkäse

Goldeck Welschriesling

Charakteristisch

Apfel, Weißer Pfirsich, Mandel

Farbe

Reifes Hellgelb

Nase

Florale Apfelblüten-Aromen und reife Golden Delicious
Anklänge mit einem Hauch von Zitrone

Gaumen

Großzügige, reife, fruchtige Nektarine mit weißem Pfirsich, sanfte Säure von Äpfeln und würziges Orangen-Zitrone-Finish; sanfter, langanhaltender Abgang mit einem Hauch von Lindenblüte und Mandel

Dosage

Trocken

Speiseempfehlung

Passt besonders gut zu Salaten, gebratenen Garnelen und Melone mit Prosciutto

Goldeck Zweigelt Rosé

Charakteristisch

Erdbeere, Rose, Weichsel

Farbe

Rosé mit feinen rotbeerigen Reflexen

Nase

Feine Aromatik mit einem Hauch Rosenblüte und Mineralik

Gaumen

Zarte Waldbeeren mit einem Hauch von Preiselbeere und Weichsel, fülliger Geschmack nach Erdbeeren mit feiner Würze, lang anhaltend und sanft

Dosage

Trocken

Speiseempfehlung

Passt besonders gut zu gegrillter Forelle, Steak und Schokolade-Mousse 

Die Wurzeln der Marke Goldeck reichen bis ins Jahr 1859 zurück, in dem Goldeck als erste österreichische Weinmarke registriert wurde. Schon davor, bereits 1842 begann der Gründer von Goldeck. Bereits 1842 begann der Gründer von Goldeck - Robert Alwin Schlumberger - in Österreich Schaumweine von höchster Qualität herzustellen. In Bad Vöslau, im Süden von Wien, erwarb er erste eigene Weinberge. Ausschlaggebend für seinen Entschluss war der kalkige Boden in Vöslau der ihn an die Kreide-Böden der Champagne erinnerte. Nach der Riede „Goldeggen“ benannte er dann auch das dortige Weingut „Goldeck“, dem Namensgeber für seinen Goldeck Sekt. 

Damit wurde die Erfolgsgeschichte von Goldeck begründet. Sichtbares Zeichen für diesen Erfolg war die Erhebung des Firmengründers in den erblichen Adelsstand als „Edler von Goldeck“. Ein weiterer historischer Höhepunkt, der die Verbundenheit der Marke Goldeck zu Österreich unter Beweis stellt, war am 15. Mai 1955 anlässlich der Unterzeichnung des Österreichischen Staatsvertrages. Als Teil des Staatsvertrags-Menüs wurde mit „Sparkling Goldeck Extradry“ auf die wieder gewonnene Freiheit Österreichs angestoßen.

Auch heute noch ist Goldeck eine der größten österreichischen Sektmarken im Handel und als reinsortige Sektspezialität in den österreichischen Paraderebsorten Grüner Veltliner, Welschriesling und Zweigelt Rosé erhältlich. Doch nicht nur die Trauben für Goldeck Sekt stammen zu 100% aus Österreich, sondern auch alle weiteren Produkte und Dienstleistungen - wie Glas, Etiketten, Kartonagen oder Logistik - rund um die Herstellung kommen aus Österreich. Dies unterstützt heimische Produzenten und Lieferanten, sowie die klein strukturierte Landwirtschaft und trägt somit zur Arbeitsplatzsicherung und –schaffung bei und stärkt damit die heimische Wirtschaft. Die kurzen Transportwege schonen zudem die Umwelt.

Durch die weinähnliche Aufmachung, die sorgfältige Auswahl und Verarbeitung zu Sekt,  ist Goldeck ein echter Geheimtipp für Weinliebhaber, die mehr Prickeln aus Österreich in ihr Leben bringen möchten.

Wir verwenden Cookies um sicherzustellen, dass unsere Website richtig funktioniert und um Statistiken über das Verhalten unserer Benutzer zu sammeln. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website akzeptieren Sie den Einsatz unserer Cookies. Weitere Informationen